Today, I got inspired.

So I’ve been hanging out on Style.com today (typical) and I was perusing through all the Spring/Summer collections, gathering up some inspirations for my Spring/Summer wardrobe. Since I’m getting married this Fall I really can’t afford to do very much shopping for new clothes. That being said I have to get super creative with what I got.

Leave it to Phillip Lim to get my heart racing for the coming season. Now of course I’m loving the beautiful feminine and bold colors of Sonia Rykiel’s line and Jil Sander blew everyone away with her incredible color blocking and Gucci wowed us with the rich tones and gold add-ons, but there was something so understatedly beautiful about the 3.1 collection. The tans,creams, and light neutrals went perfectly with the azure blue and bold black. It was so clean and luxurious somehow. I have all of those colors and now have some really great ideas on how to mix them together.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

